Beyoncé Covers TIME Magazine’s ’100 Most Influential

Beyonce is not the first black woman to grace the cover of Time Magazine but it is an accomplishment. The magazine has featured high-profile black women from different walks of life.

In a video posted to Time’s website, Beyoncé cites her influences as being her mother and her daughter.

I feel like my mother and my daughter have probably been the most influential and being a mother, and becoming a mother, and looking at my daughter in her eyes, made me into a woman and made me very, very strong.

Shooting for Time magazine was definitely one of the goals in my life. It’s something very important to me as an artist because it’s not about fashion or beauty, it’s about the influence I’ve had on our culture and to be among the other influential people is a huge honor for me.

Check out the video below!

Leave a Reply

