The 15th International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) Awards held in Tampa Bay,Florida in the US have announced its winners.The star studded event took place in Raymond James Stadium and witnessed famous Bollywood names walking down the Green Carpet. Farhan Akhtar and Shahid Kapoor were in their funny best as they hosted the function together.

The flavour of the season Deepika Padukone bagged the ‘Best Entertainer of the Year Award’ along ‘Best Performance in Leading Role (Female)’ while “Bhaag Milka Bhaag” earned major honours as Farhan Akhtar took away the ‘Best Performance in Leading Role (Male)’ and the ‘Best Director’ award went to Rakyesh Omprakash Mehra. The film has also been awarded the ‘Best Picture.’

deepikpadukoneBollywood’s reigning queen Deepika Padukone was a hands down winner in her red sheer and applique gown by Zuhair Murad. Deepika opted for a high bun and dark red lips to finish off her look. (Photo: Twitter)

priyankachopra3Stylish Priyanka Chopra chose a Monique Lhuillier gown look which she finished off smoky eyes and loose bun. We like! (Photo: Twitter)

sonakshisinha1The new fashionista on the block, Sonakshi Sinha was ravishing in a navy blue Amit Aggarwal gown. The ‘Lootera’ actress finished off her look with soft curls and accessorised with Dior studs, Valliyan by Nitya midi ring and a Bottega Veneta clutch. (Photo: Twitter)

‘Bigg Boss 7’ winner Gauahar Khan was passable in piped corset Ken Ferns gown. (AP)

Best Entertainer of the Year Award: Deepika Padukone

Best Debutant Award: Dhanush (“Raanjhanaa”)

Best Picture: “Bhaag Milkha Bhaag”

Best Director: Rakyesh Omprakash Mehra (“Bhaag Milkha Bhaag”)

Best Performance in Leading Role (Male):  Farhan Akhtar (“Bhaag Milkha Bhaag”)

Best Performance in Leading Role (Female): Deepika Padukone.

Best Performance in Supporting Role (Male): Aditya Roy Kapoor (“Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani”)

Best Performance in Supporting Role (Female): Divya Dutta (“Bhaag Milkha Bhaag”)

Best Performance in Comic Role: Arshad Warsi (“Jolly L.L.B”)

Best Performance in Negative Role: Rishi Kapoor (“D Day”)

Best Story: Prasoon Joshi (“Bhaag Milkha Bhaag”)

Music Direction:  Mithoon, Ankit Tiwari, Jeet Ganguly (“Aashiqui 2”)

Lyrics: Mithoon (“Tum Hi Ho” of “Aashiqui 2”)

Playback Singer (Male): Arijit Singh (“Tum Hi Ho” from “Aashiqui 2”)

Playback Singer (Female): Shreya Ghoshal, (“Sun Raha Hai” from “Aashiqui 2”)

Outstanding Contribution to Indian Cinema: Shatrughan Sinha

Here is the list of winners of the IIFA 2014 Technical Awards, which had been announced earlier:

Cinematography: Binod Pradhan (“Bhaag Milkha Bhaag”)

Screenplay: Prasoon Joshi (“Bhaag Milkha Bhaag”)

Dialogue: Prasoon Joshi (“Bhaag Milkha Bhaag”)

Editing: P.S. Bharti (“Bhaag Milkha Bhaag”)

Production Design: Wasiq Khan (“Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-Leela”)

Choreography: Remo D’Souza (“Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani”)

Action: Sham Kaushal and Tony Ching Siu Tung (“Krrish 3”)

Sound Design: Nakul Kamte (“Bhaag Milkha Bhaag”)

Song Recording: Vinod Verma (“Lungi Dance” from “Chennai Express”)

Sound Mixing: Pranav Shukla (“Bhaag Milkha Bhaag”) and Anup Dev (“Chennai Express”)

Background Score: Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy (“Bhaag Milkha Bhaag”)

Special Effects:  Keitan Yadav and Haresh Hingorani (Red Chillies VFX, “Krrish 3”)

Costume Designing: Dolly Ahluwalia (“Bhaag Milkha Bhaag”)

Make-Up: Vikram Gaikwad (“Bhaag Milkha Bhaag”)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s